Being Candid in Madurai!

introspection

During my first visit to Madurai and to Meenakshi Temple, I spent three days shooting inside the temple. It was a hub of activity and there were thousand of people during various activities. There were women lighting lamps, or praying or there were a dozen marriage ceremonies taking place. Wherever I went, there was lots to shoot and I had lots of time. This is one of the rare posts where I won’t say much and let the pictures take over. Most, if not all, were taken at the Golden Lotus Pond at the Temple, during various wedding ceremonies. In the hours I spent there, I witnessed almost all the emotions in the dictionary. My advise to all photographers and vagabonds…make sure you enjoy this on your next visit to Madurai.

Meenakshi's aide

Let's catch up on gossip while the wedding is going on

Bride at Meenakshi

The Groom...still happy!

The mother of the Bride

What am I doing here?

A political angle...

Amma

Let's get this over with!

This is where I want to be..lost!

Don't look at me...I just came here to pray!

This entry was published on March 17, 2012 at 18:39. It’s filed under Art, India, Photography, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

