The Dustbin needs a better job profile!

“Honey…this is no place to hang your laundry”

While I ponder and write my next post on visiting a social cause, I thought it will be a good idea to share an image, that I took a few years ago in Udaipur, Rajasthan, India. This photograph was taken by the banks of the lake Fateh Sagar, and I was amazed to find this dustbin…and so shocked at what had happened to it!

If being a dustbin with a face and arms wasn’t bad enough…someone had decided to put it to another use…to hang their laundry. You can almost hear the dustbin shout out aloud in disbelief, “Is that what you think I am here for?” On the other hand, the facial expression reminds me of a better half saying “Get your behind to move from the couch and help me do the laundry!”

Whatever role it takes, it was a picture I didn’t want to miss!

This entry was published on May 3, 2012 at 18:40. It’s filed under Art, India, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

