Thoughts at the Erode Railway Station

As I got off my rickshaw at the Erode Railway Station, I was going through a lot of mixed emotions.  I couldn’t believe that after a couple of days, this exciting project would be coming to an end. As I walked  towards the platform, I realized that I had experienced a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity…having traveled to more than forty cities to meet friends, see not for profit projects of Round Table India and Ladies Circle india and of course become more human. All this for a small cost of quitting a very satisfying job…and it was worth it! I was tired and at the same time elated. I was craving to go home but wanted to stay another day. I was looking for direction and at the same time knew that I already had one. I hope that I can do this one more time…maybe quit another job in a couple of years.

Erode Junction

Too many trains!

Another day ends for Ghummakkad

I know I was!

This entry was published on September 6, 2012 at 19:31. It’s filed under Charity, India, Ladies Circle, Non Profit, Photography, Railways, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

