Australia nominates Ghummakkad for the Liebster Award!

On Top of the World…self portrait- Khajuraho

(Since I use pictures taken by me, and I didn’t have any for awards…I chose to use a few self-portraits which I have taken over the years)

Yeah…I love it!

Ok, maybe the title was a bit too much but then it is my first nomination in the blogging world so might as well make it BIG! It wasn’t the population of Australia, but its citizen who found this blog worthwhile enough to be mentioned on her blog. So THANK YOU, JANE! In case you don’t know Jane, I came upon her blog a couple of weeks, or was it a month ago, on the Freshly Pressed Page. Jane has a blog called Straytravels and she is a travel enthusiast! In three months, she and Pat are heading to Central and Eastern Europe for a white Christmas. Awesome! I always had a soft corner for Australians and now I know why!

In someone else’s shoes…self portrait: Khajuraho

I’ve seen Liebster award floating around on some comments and I had always wondered what it was to be nominated and how does one get it. It’s feel great to get it finally, so, in order to maintain the tradition, I will start by answering the questions Jane has requested:

1) Who was the first person that inspired you?

Thats a tough one as I have been inspired by a lot of people in my life…Gandhi, my parents and grandparents, family, wife, friends, pets…everyone has played an important part. But I guess the answer to that question is not a person, but a thing…my life today is inspired by my travels in India on Indian Railways.

2) What are Sunday afternoons for?

ZZZZZzzzz……but that usually never happens.

3) Whatโ€™s your favourite thing about travel?

Everything! From living on a budget to meeting new people, to trying different cuisines and experiencing new cultures. By far, one of the best things about travel is the research!

4) Spring or Autumn?

Either. Summers are too hot to enjoy in India!

5) What has disappointed you?

Politics and Politicians

6) why do you blog?

To relive my experiences, to share my life and archive it for my future.

7) what are you addicted to?

Travel. I need (atleast) a monthly dose!

Self Portrait in Alwar, Rajasthan

I didn’t realize that choosing my nominations would be so tough. Most of the blogs I follow already have more (way more) than 200 followers. Some of the blogs I read don’t mention how many followers they have, so I took a wild guess. Here are my nominations:

1.GetClutterFree: A blog about minimalism and just about life. Though I haven’t seen a post for a while, I hope that the award will inspire them to write.

2.http://erdilielsfavourites.wordpress.com: Believe it or not…English is not her native language!

3.Jump for Joy Photo Project: Don’t you just feel like celebrating seeing these pictures!

4.Allison Missal: A young and aspiring photographer from Iowa, she’s done some interesting work!

5. The Redhead Chronicles: I like her writing style!

6.Prachi Jain: Good stuff here as well.

7.Fraction of a fiction: New to the blogging world but writes well!

Self Portrait with camera

This post was one of the toughest for me to pen down. For one, I usually use pictures taken by me so I spent some time looking for the appropriate ones. Also, I cannot come up with questions, and the ones listed below were quite a task!

1.How obsessed are you with your blog stats?

2.Most hostile traveling experience?

3.Train, plane, Bus, Car?

4.Your top 5 destinations in the bucket list?

5. Have you ever stormed out of your boss’s office after giving him a piece of your mind?

6. Nikon or Canon? Why?

This entry was published on September 14, 2012 at 06:45. It’s filed under India, Photography, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Australia nominates Ghummakkad for the Liebster Award!

  1. Awesome!!! Congrats Amy

  2. nice to hear, congrats !

  3. Pingback: Australia nominates Ghummakkad for the Liebster Award! | Home Far Away From Home

  4. Awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks!

  5. Aman Gupta on said:

    Amazing! Well done…hope your blog gets much more appreciation in the days to come ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. khushboo on said:

    awesome…..& u deserve this ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

