This too shall pass!

A turmoil in my head…

This too shall pass. And the valley will clear up.

My recent visit to Mussoorie, a hill station in the lower Himalayas, had its ups and downs. Though I was there for a conference, I managed to get a lot of time to ponder about friendship and what makes it strong or weak. What drives it and how soon it can change or in the process change you as well?

In the last few months, I have seen an organization fall apart and with it, my belief in the objective of being part of an organization. Caught in the middle and pressurised into deciding what was right or what was wrong, I stood my ground. I believed there was a solution, and friendships would sustain this fragile period, but I was wrong. I would say I tried but in Mussoorie, I realized I had miserably failed. I was haunted by a mocking act and decided to quietly walk away. This too shall pass.

Below are some images from my walk in The Mall at Mussoorie. Stay at The Claridges Nabha Palace (a review is pending from my end) if you want some peace of mind.

Load overload

Served on a platter

Locked in

A new day will come

Was this an exchange?

Waiting for an inspiration

This entry was published on September 21, 2012 at 04:48. It’s filed under India, Photography, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “This too shall pass!

  1. Sunbir on said:

    My Two bits of having sailed in a Similar Boat – Don’t Worry ….. Be HAPPY!!

    Life mein, Bade Bade Shehron mein aisee chhoti-chhoti baatein hoti rehti hain

    Pics, as usual, are wonderful 🙂

  2. Jung, Anita on said:

    So sorry about this! The photographs are beautiful.

    ________________________________

  3. thats right. This is the beauty of the place. last time, i reached mussoorie, just one week ago, it was hailstorm in mussoorie when dehradun was all warm and sunny. strange.
    we are launching a website http://www.quickhills.com and we are looking for travel writers to share their stories on our website. my website is all about hill station and despite of commercial competitions, we are planning to keep it open and informative.
    we are going to soon add hotels and places for review and we will love to share your insight about the place. please contact me on travel@quickhills.com or call me on 8171619169 to discuss further.

Leave a Reply

